Skip to content

CMMC Level 4 Compliance Solution

Developed for Microsoft 365 GCC High and Azure Government

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) was released in January of 2020 as the next stage in the Department of Defense's (DoD) efforts to secure the Defense Industrial Base (DIB) and its supply chain, as well as higher education or university-based research labs conducting research on behalf of the DoD. Many, if not most of the DIB and higher education institutions, will be required to meet Level 3 depending on the types of data they handle.

Some organizations in the DIB will be required to meet CMMC Level 4 based on certain contractual requirements. Upon CMMC Level 3 compliance, some high-level strategies for meeting Level 4 practices include, but are not limited to:

checkmark_redLeveraging a SIEM and/or a Cloud Access Security Broker (CASB)

checkmark_red Building new network solutions using existing products to manage Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI)

checkmark_redStaffing or contracting individuals/organizations with the ability to monitor, scan, and run forensics via a Security Operations Center (SOC)

Summit 7 is serving hundreds of government contractors by helping them meet the requirements for CMMC compliance. Discussing a roadmap to meet CMMC Level 4 with Summit 7 begins with:

checkmark_red Talking through what solutions are, or need to be in place having met CMMC Level 3 compliance

checkmark_red Baselining your Microsoft 365 GCC High tenant

checkmark_red Assisting with finding the right Managed Security Services Provider (MSSP)

checkmark_red Covering how Microsoft's Azure Sentinel can support multiple technical requirements in Level 4 documentation

For more information on CMMC Level 4 requirements, you can check out this page, or watch the video below by Scott Edwards.


2 Parade St NW
Huntsville, AL 35806


Start The Conversation