Skip to content

CMMC Level 5 Compliance Solution

Developed for Microsoft 365 GCC High and Azure Government

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC), released in Q1 of the year 2020, is the next stage in the Department of Defense's (DoD) efforts to secure the supply chain of the Defense Industrial Base (DIB), as well as higher education or university-based research labs conducting research on behalf of the DoD. 

A few prime contractors, and other organizations in the DIB will be required to meet CMMC Level 5 based on certain contractual requirements. CMMC Level 5 includes 171 Practices (all Levels in aggregate) and 85 Processes derived from multiple sources such as NIST 800-171, CERT Resilience, CMMC Working Groups, CIS Controls v7.1, and more. Upon achieving CMMC Level 3 and CMMC Level 4 compliance a few of the high-level strategies for meeting Level 5 include, but are not limited to:

checkmark_red Establishing and maintaining a cyber incident response team that can investigate an issue at any location physically or virtually within 24 hours of the occurring incident

checkmark_red Hiring staff or contract individuals/organizations dedicated to monitoring, scanning, and running data forensics

checkmark_red Implementing a Wireless Intrusion Detection Systems (WIDS) / Wireless Intrusion Prevention Systems (WIPS)

checkmark_red Analysis of your network traffic by implementing a Network Packet Capture solution to record organizationally defined network boundaries

checkmark_red Leveraging a SIEM and/or a Cloud Access Security Broker (CASB) solution for multiple requirements 

Summit 7 is serving hundreds of government contractors by helping them meet the requirements for CMMC compliance. Starting the conversations to CMMC Level 5 compliance with Summit 7 begins with:

checkmark_red Covering what solutions are, or need to be in place having met CMMC Level 3 and CMMC Level 4 compliance

checkmark_red Discussing backup solutions to satisfy Recovery (RE) and other CMMC practices

checkmark_red Baselining your Microsoft 365 GCC High tenant

checkmark_red Configuring your monitoring systems to record packets passing through your organization

checkmark_red Assisting with finding the right Managed Security Services Provider (MSSP)

checkmark_red Covering how Microsoft's Azure Sentinel can support multiple technical requirements in Level 4 and 5 documentation

For more information on CMMC Level 5 requirements, you can check out this page, or watch the video below by Scott Edwards.


2 Parade St NW
Huntsville, AL 35806


Start The Conversation