Skip to content

Microsoft 365 Licensing For CMMC

Choose the right Microsoft 365 licensing for your compliance needs

When licensing Microsoft (Office) 365 for an organization – especially Government Contractors, it is essential to understand the various types of licensing and how it impacts your compliance with various government cyber security requirements such as:

This licensing guide covers: 

checkmark_redEnterprise Licensing

checkmark_redMobility and Security Licensing

checkmark_red M365 GCC High Licensing

Depending on your IT Security policies you may require licensing that exceeds these recommendations. Additionally, this guidance is only meant for organizations focused on meeting NIST 800-171 and CMMC 2.0 Level 2 guidance for non-federal information systems. 
This does not address ITAR requirements or any needs that may require DISA Security Requirements Guide Impact Level 4 environment such as the Microsoft 365 US Government Community Cloud tenant.

Simply want to know if Microsoft 365 GCC or GCC High is right for your organization? This page should help.

2 Parade St NW
Huntsville, AL 35806



Download The Guide.