Skip to content

CMMC Level 1 Compliance Solution

Handling Federal Contract Information (FCI) in Microsoft 365

CMMC 2.0 Level 1 (Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification) is applicable to aerospace and defense contractors supporting the Department of Defense that handle or process Federal Contract Information (FCI).

Some high-level requirements and updates for CMMC Level 1 could include, but are not limited to:

checkmark_red17 practices aligned with FAR 52.204-21 - Basic Safeguarding of Covered Contractor Information Systems

checkmark_red Annual self-assessment

checkmark_red Securing Federal Contracting Information (FCI)

Summit 7 has served over 700 government contractors, manufacturers, and higher ed research facilities by helping them meet the requirements for DFARS 7012, NIST 800-171, and CMMC compliance.

This project includes the following:

checkmark_redSecuring data on your workstations and mobile devices

checkmark_redConfiguring of Microsoft 365 E3 licensing to the 12 technical security controls in CMMC Level 1

checkmark_redData backup and retention for specific contract compliance (optional)

checkmark_redInitial assessment of your existing Microsoft 365 Commercial tenant (optional)


For more information on CMMC 2.0 updates, watch this video from Summit 7 Chief Security Evangelist, Jacob Horne. You can subscribe to the S7 YouTube channel to stay updated on all things CMMC 2.0.



2 Parade St NW
Huntsville, AL 35806